I’m Getting Married at 22 and Apparently That Upsets People on the Internet

15 Apr

Interesting perspective. I don’t think 22 is that young, but it is refreshing to see millenials get married so young and actually look at marriage in a positive light.
I haven’t even reached 20 years old yet and I’ve already seen peers my age engaged or married.

God bless them!

wisconsinwhimsy

IMG_5714

Photography courtesy of Caitlin Skinner Photography.

A few years ago, I was in a pretty low place. Like, Garth Brooks kind of low place. I was your average college student, facing the stress and rigor of attending school full-time, working, attempting to be social, and trying to swim my way out of an abusive relationship. I was stuck there, in a relationship with someone who I thought I was in love with, who I thought was my soul mate, who I thought would one day tie our daughter’s shoes on her first day of school. I was so convinced that he was the source of my happiness, the one person who really understood me, and the person I would be with forever, that I was blind to his constant manipulation and made excuses for his aggression. One day – and to this day I’m still lost as to how…

View original post 1,450 more words

Leave a Reply

