Some Privacy Settings Will Soon Be Changed

9 Oct

Hello,

Due to my (sometimes) controversial posts, I’m contemplating on whether or not I should change my blog to private or just password protect some of my posts.

I will most likely go with the later.

This is not because I’m afraid of opposing opinions or views, but because I want to protect my identity when it comes to these type of posts.

As you know, liberals can be very vicious and don’t have any qualms butting in and ruining somebody’s livelihood. I’m just trying to protect my future.

Haha

Anyway, just expect to see some changes in a few days (or hours).

ā¤ Lovelyleblanc7

P.S. If you would like to know the password to some of my posts and you are already a follower, just send me an e-mail at lovelyleblanc@yahoo.com

13 Responses to “Some Privacy Settings Will Soon Be Changed”

  1. donalgraeme October 9, 2014 at 5:58 pm #

    Perfectly understandable Lovely. There are some rather nasty folks out there. Can’t be too careful.

    • lovelyleblanc7 October 9, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

      Sometimes I think…Why didn’t I just have an alias like donalgraeme or Eslpeth.

      • donalgraeme October 9, 2014 at 6:08 pm #

        I believe there is an option to change your name in WordPress. So its not too late for an alias.

      • lovelyleblanc7 October 9, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

        Thanks. I’ll search that.
        Not that Lovelyleblanc7 is my real name or anything LOL

    • lovelyleblanc7 October 9, 2014 at 6:01 pm #

      I’m just going to change my privacy setting on my “Lovelyleblanc7” blog, not “A New Shade of Feminine.”

  2. pukeko60 October 9, 2014 at 6:03 pm #

    What Donal said. One of the roles of the MRAs (Sez me, who now has been outed as one of those nasty “Christian MRAs” by the progs) is to be on the metaphorical watchtower and wall, for we are simply nastier.

    As we should be. The young and the women should be protected.

    • lovelyleblanc7 October 9, 2014 at 6:05 pm #

      Thanks. I’ve decided not all my posts will be private, but my current followers will be given the password to private posts.

  3. Chad October 10, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

    Lovely, I’m not sure how you’ll decide who gets the password or how to give it to them, but I’d be interested in it

    • lovelyleblanc7 October 10, 2014 at 2:05 pm #

      Of course!!
      Those who are already followers, I’ll give the password to.
      If you could give me your e-mail, I’ll e-mail you the password.

      Thanks!

  4. Elspeth October 23, 2014 at 7:14 pm #

    elspeth.breathinggrace@hotmail.com

    One of the things I’m suspecting of late is that not even my relative anonymity is keeping me all that anonymous. so I completely understand your feeling the need to be extra cautious.

    • lovelyleblanc7 October 26, 2014 at 11:49 pm #

      Not even you?! Maybe I need t up my security…
      Thanks.

  5. Feminine But Not Feminist October 28, 2014 at 1:07 am #

    Ugh, I thought maybe you hadn’t been posting for quite a while because I hadn’t been getting your posts in my email like I used to, so something must’ve happened. I just found this, and just re-followed you. I totally understand your choice to be as careful as possible, and I think it is very wise of you. Like they said, you can never be too careful about that. I’m pretty choosy about who I’m willing to give my real identity to as well for that reason. I would like the password, if it’s alright. šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dark Brightness | The SJW Banhammer: Not “some great redneck beast slouching towards Washington” - October 9, 2014

    […] Due to my (sometimes) controversial posts, Iā€™m contemplating on whether or not I should change my blog to private or just password protect some of my posts. […]

Leave a Reply

