Can’t Say I’m Not Short of Disappointment

12 Aug

I have been deceived. 

I cannot believe it.

My whole life I thought I was 5’5 only for me to 5’4. 

That is a whole inch difference. 

I’m shorter now 😦   (Is that even possible? Haha)

Anyway, has this ever happened to you? You go to the doctors and they tell you two different things?

Also, this is random, but I realized I stopped doing my Fit Friday posts so, I’ll start again this Friday. 

I changed my diet and exercise style a few months ago and I was meaning to do a post about it. 

Toodles! 

❤ Lovelyleblanc7

P.S. Apologize about the pointless post and the corny title

10 Responses to “Can’t Say I’m Not Short of Disappointment”

  1. Feminine But Not Feminist August 12, 2014 at 2:59 pm #

    Awww, haha, that is strange about the height difference! Were you barefoot this time, and maybe wearing shoes before? Or thicker shoes before? I’m 5’4″ too 🙂

    • lovelyleblanc7 August 13, 2014 at 2:03 am #

      I’m barefoot every time so, I don’t understand.

  2. donalgraeme August 12, 2014 at 3:13 pm #

    I thought that the title was rather clever, actually.

    It is funny though, to hear that you’ve had your height wrong for quite some time. Were you wearing tall shoes when you got measured last?

    • lovelyleblanc7 August 13, 2014 at 2:03 am #

      Thank you Donal 🙂

      And yes, every time they make me take off my shoes, which is why I was so confused as to how my height changed.

  3. Chad August 13, 2014 at 4:27 am #

    Aak someone if your posture has changed. It might be you were slouching.

    That or the doc measured poorly this one time

    • lovelyleblanc7 August 13, 2014 at 3:35 pm #

      I honestly don’t know what the reason is. Every time they tell me to have my back straight up against the wall.

      I’m assuming this has never happened to anyone else though?

  4. Elspeth August 13, 2014 at 10:32 pm #

    When my husband was measured recently for our health insurance he came in at 6’1 and 1/2.

    When they measured him for our life insurance several years ago they measured him at 6’2″.

    I told he was shrinking as he ages, LOL. Of course, he’s still a little young (41) to be shrinking.

    • lovelyleblanc7 August 16, 2014 at 2:28 pm #

      haha

      I’m assuming since everyone uses different equipment and such we can never be 100% sure.

  5. {Margery} August 25, 2014 at 4:33 am #

    I go from 5’5 to 5’6 and back again in various measurements. It’s weird.

    • lovelyleblanc7 August 27, 2014 at 5:25 pm #

      It is! I was consistently 5’5 though for three years so, to get 5’4 out of no where was a bit strange.

Leave a Reply

