I did it again…

19 Jul

I really got to stop posting sporadically.

But it is better to be busy with real life than internet life.

I have so many things that I want to share, but in all due time…

Until then I will share two amazing news!!!

First,

Remember that idea that I had? Well, thanks for all the encouraging comments because the I took it into action. The site is up!

Warning:

It is not that impressive yet. When I first had this idea, I had a certain style and way of how I was going to organize this new website, but things took a turn and I decided to keep it very simple. Extremely simple.

Of course not all topics will be simple, but I’m going to try my best and convey my message with the necessary (albeit little) amount of words needed.

Second,

I am going to San Diego next week!! I’ve never been to California. I live in the east coast and I’ve only been south and north…never west! I think it is strange how I have never been to California, but have been out of the country so many times.

I’ll be posting pictures on this blog! 🙂

P.S. I’ve noticed to this date that my most popular blog post is “Feminine Dress” so, I decided while on vacation I could share with you all my own feminine style. Maybe something as simple as…Outfit of the Day? Hmmm What do you all think?

4 Responses to “I did it again…”

  1. Chad July 19, 2014 at 3:55 am #

    …I’ll be honest; until I clicked over I had never really seen black women I considered feminine. It wasn’t a racial thing, simply me realizing I hadn’t seen a black woman EVER, that smiled in a way that radiated joy and warmth.

    To be fair, with a past in the arts, they were preselected towards pride and vanity.

    I’m really excited about the new site. Are you planning on making it explicitly Christian or implicitly? I’ll putnit forward to women I know either way, but in different ways so that they know what to expect and get the most from it

    • lovelyleblanc7 July 19, 2014 at 12:23 pm #

      No offense taken. 🙂
      You’d be surprised by the number of black women who are capable of being feminine.
      This is exactly why I created that blog, to inspire and encourage them to embrace their femininity.

      It will be implicitly Christian since not every post is something that is uniquely related to Christianity. I will explain more in depth in another blog post later on today (Femininity & Faith).

      Thanks very much! I appreciate it.

  2. donalgraeme July 19, 2014 at 9:26 pm #

    I’m going to add your new blog to my blog-roll when I get a chance.

    I hope you enjoy your visit to San Diego. Its a great city with a lot to do and see.

    • lovelyleblanc7 July 20, 2014 at 8:18 pm #

      Thanks!! I appreciate it!

      I’m very excited! I kind of don’t know what to expect, but I’m sure it is going to be fun. ^.^

Leave a Reply

