The Other Side

10 Jan

A few days ago, I posted a blog post about a 25 year old virgin from one man’s perspective and my response. 

Here is a another, but instead it is written by a 29 year old virgin woman. 

 

This is how I see it. Sex is valuable. I’m a virgin, not because I’m scared of sex or insecure in my sexuality. I’m a virgin, not because I’m sheltered or mentally askew. I’m a virgin because I know who I am as a woman made in the image of God. I’m a virgin because I refuse to become “one flesh” (Mark 10:8) with a man who has not made a life commitment to me. I’m a virgin because I am a passionate proponent of keeping the sanctity, beauty and value in sex.

To continue reading, clickhere

2 Responses to “The Other Side”

  1. femininebutnotfeminist January 10, 2014 at 9:06 pm #

    My thoughts exactly! 🙂

    Though I couldn’t get the link to the rest of the story to pull up for some reason….

Leave a Reply

