Fit Friday!

6 Dec

Image

Over at GirlsbeingGirls, I decided to participate in the fit Friday, where basically all the women there give an update on how their doing on fitness and health for the week! 🙂

How did you get moving this week?

I can say being captain of the Trail Running Club at my college has really helped because even when I don’t want to run and I can easily cancel practice, I’m still held accountable by those higher up. Wanting to be a good inspiration and captain for the other girls on the team, makes me push myself even more. 

Monday: Pilates

Tuesday: Pilates, abdomen workouts,  and fast paced 1 mile

Wednesday: Ran 2 miles

Thursday: Ran 3.5 miles

Friday: Ran 3.0 miles

Sadly today, I fell and bruised my knee and elbow 😦 But that doesn’t mean I get to take next week off! 😛 Going even harder next week! 

I’m also doing blogilates’ December workout calendar. She has also has a Blogilates Official app on iTunes and Google play so, you can also view the calendar there, other cool workouts if you want to target toning a specific area of your body, and healthy recipes!!!!!!!!! ;D

What was your healthy go to item or meal?

Hm, I have a few. I LOVE Japanese green tea so, that is all I ever drink besides water. I have been enjoying this protein bar and it is called Yogurt Honey Peanut Balance Bar….delish! (and with 15g of protein…booyah!)

Image

 

What song got you moving?

This is a tough. Since I can’t choose one, I’m going to boil it down to two and say Black Town Night by Akihisa Kondo and Countdown by Beyonce ;D 

I’m not Beyonce obsessed like my dorm hall is, but there are a few songs that I like by her (and by a few, I mean 3). 

What are your plans for next week?

 My goal next week is to run at least 3.5 miles everyday along with doing at least 35 minutes of pilates. Running isn’t the hard part for me, but pilates is! 

‘Tis all for now…

❤ Lovelyleblanc7

4 Responses to “Fit Friday!”

  1. Sis December 7, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    pilates are soooo hard to do, you are doing great! I’ll have to try Japanese green tea, any brands you recommend?

    • lovelyleblanc7 December 7, 2013 at 5:13 am #

      Thank you! It is very hard, but I love a workout challenge! One of my favorite Japanese green tea brands is Choice Organic Teas: Green Tea Premium Japanese Green. 🙂 I got it at the health food store, at Mom’s Organic.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. **Fit Friday #2** | Margery + The Man - December 7, 2013

    […] lovelyleblanc […]

  2. Fit Friday: BFL week 1 | Loving in the Ruins - December 9, 2013

    […] Lovely LeBlanc: Fit Friday […]

Leave a Reply

