Biocentrisim and God? and some other updates.

17 Nov

Interesting articles…

http://www.robertlanzabiocentrism.com/did-an-outside-entity-create-the-universe/

http://www.robertlanzabiocentrism.com/is-there-a-god-or-is-there-nothingness/

I think the last post kind of relates to intelligent design, but not really. 

Anyway, during January I will be interning at a clinic! I’m so happy to have this opportunity as a freshman in college and feel extremely privileged. 🙂

One of the reasons why I chose to go to my college–networking! 😉 

I already registered for the classes I would be taking Spring Semester and here they are:

Religious Studies II 

I need an English credit, but I am genuinely interested in this class. It is studying Eastern Asian religion, like Taoism, Zen Buddhism, etc. 

Chemistry 102 w/ Lab

This class is required for nursing and after that NO MORE CHEM! (Thank the Lord, seriously…) 

I don’t know why I don’t like Chem since I love math and I enjoyed calculus, but I think I just prefer Biology and Anatomy more. 

Modern Philosophy

I cannot wait to take this class! I’m really looking forward to it. If I really like it, I might double major with it instead, along with nursing. 

Intermediate Japanese 

I love studying Japanese and I’m looking forward for more of a challenge! Also, this class is at 10:20! Thank you! My Japanese class this semester is at 8:50AM, which I wouldn’t mind if I didn’t already got to bed so late due to homework. 

Private Piano Lesson

I get 1 credit for this, but I find it is good if I keep up with my piano and continue to learn. Right now I am working on 4 pieces so, I spend about 2 hours in the piano rooms practicing everyday and it can get really cold in there. Has anyone ever tried playing piano with numb fingers?…It feels weird…

Strength & Tone

I need a P.E. credit and I thought this would be a good class since I can do some improving on weight lifting. I’m mostly a cardio bunny, which I am trying to get out off and right now, I can only lift light weights. I think this class will be hard and physically strenuous, but that will make it all the more exciting! 😀 

So, there is a peek into all my classes spring semester and once again…I will be taking 19 credits. (P.E. gives a PHED credit, but not academic credit). 

Bye, bye! 

❤ Lovelyleblanc7

 

 

2 Responses to “Biocentrisim and God? and some other updates.”

  1. Sis November 17, 2013 at 4:13 am #

    I used to do jumping jacks in the practice rooms when I got too cold. sounds like an interesting semester.

    • lovelyleblanc7 November 17, 2013 at 4:14 am #

      Hm…I should try doing that. There is enough space since each piano gets its own room.
      Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

