Weight Loss & Fitness

15 Nov

This is a great video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_xXOu-DtTE4

Also, if you are somebody who is small and doesn’t necessarily need to lose weight, this does not always mean that you are healthy. I realized that I wasn’t eating healthy even though I was 5’5 and 115lbs. I’m still the same weight, but I feel different. I’m not as lethargic or sluggish. I have more energy. I absorb information better. I can focus on my homework longer. Eating healthy is so important and not just about weight. I also think learning how to cook healthy delicious food is important. If you can cook healthy delicious food, then there is no temptation to eat out 🙂 If you have a family, that is even more of a reason to cook healthy in the home! 

Find out a good time to workout. Is it morning? Night? Whatever that time is, commit to it! 

I admit that I love running, but we all have our days where we just don’t feel like exercising. Somethings that help are inviting a friend to workout with you, that way you are pushing yourself to keep up and not slack off. 

While running can be fun and intense, using weights are important! I tend to use lighter dumbbells, but I met this girl at the gym who could squat 250lbs! And she did not have the physique of a man. So, the amount of weights are up to you! I prefer to use light dumbbells or my own body weight (i.e. pilates workouts or pull ups). That being said, cardio workouts are great (honestly, I love them), but toning is very very important. 

That is all I have to type for this post. See you all later!

Oh, and by the way, I got accepted into my first internship at a clinic! So excited! 😀 

3 Responses to “Weight Loss & Fitness”

  1. donalgraeme November 17, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

    It is amazing how much better you feel when you work out regularly. You don’t notice it when you aren’t fit, but once you start to exercise consistently you can perceive the shift in energy and mood. Keep up the good work!

    • lovelyleblanc7 November 18, 2013 at 12:10 am #

      Yes! I feel like a have so much more energy!!
      Thanks!

  2. SilverRoxen February 14, 2016 at 4:51 pm #

    I am someone who is small, 4’11” 103 pounds and I feel lethargic often. Gladly, I’m trying to figure that out by looking up tips about diet, exercise, and sleep. The tip about dumbbells is helpful because I am interested in toning my body, moreso my lower, but my arms should be toned also. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

